raqibcells.com

WABILLAHI ELECTRONICS LTD

It has been brought to our attention that a Nigerian Scammer is using one of Company Numbers and our address to trick people into sending him Western Union payments for Mobile Phones.

Rule 1 when using the internet to make purchases is: NEVER, EVER, EVER, EVER use Western Union to pay for ANYTHING, EVER.

The following is information about this scammer which we have already provided to the Police in the UK: He has choosen the Company Number and Address for W Ltd: 05174958 (25 South Road, Saffron Walden, Essex, CB11 3DG). We guess to make it look like W is short for his full made up company name: WABILLAHI ELECTRONICS LTD. You can confirm at Companies House, that the Company Number belongs to W Ltd, and that there is no UK company named WABILLAHI ELECTRONICS LTD.

To provide proof to potential purchasers, he is sending out the company Incorporation Document via email, but with the Company Name changed to his Company Name (even nigerian scammers have Photoshop skills). THe website they are using is being hosted by Microsoft, it is a Free Microsoft Small Business website using the IP address: 65.55.194.97 We have written to Microsoft Abuse to ask them to remove the website, but it doesnt take much to change the name and start this scam up again.

The scammer uses a number of email addresses: raqibcells@gmail.com, raqibcells@hotmail.com, enquiry@raqibcells.com and a disposable UK phone number: +44 703 5965497.

The following are a list of links to websites about the scammer, including Google search results for the email addresses above used to make postings on various forums.

Google Search for his Fake Company Name: http://www.google.co.uk/search?sourceid=navclient&hl=en-GB&ie=UTF-8&rlz=1T4GGLF_en-GBGB247GB247&q=wabillahi+electronics+ltd
Page on Cyber Criminal Awareness site: www.419legal.org/fraudulent-websites-alert/62190-wabillahi-electronics-ltd.html
Webhosting info on his fake site: http://db.aa419.org/fakebanksview.php?key=35722
http://www.badwhois.info/wp/?p=174#comment-118
http://teakdoor.com/the-teakdoor-lounge/45291-nigerian-mobile-phone-scam-10.html
Hundreds of forum posts: http://www.google.co.uk/search?sourceid=navclient&hl=en-GB&ie=UTF-8&rlz=1T4GGLF_en-GBGB247GB247&q=raqibcells@gmail.com

WHOIS INFORMATION for RAQIBCELLS.COM
Organisation Name.... Raqib Faizal
Organisation Address. PO Box 61359
Organisation Address.
Organisation Address. Sunnyvale
Organisation Address. 94088
Organisation Address. CA
Organisation Address. US

If you want to help, link any forum posts or websites about this scammer to this page, to increase its Page Rank and Position on Google, so that anyone searching for anything on this scammer can quickly find useful information to stop them making the same mistake many others have already made.